The ODIN Video Broadcast

Monday Feb. 1st at 6PM PST, 8PM CST, 9PM EST The ODIN presents our first live video broadcast Josiah Zayner will be hanging out with Oregon BioHacker Jake Palumbo and they will be chatti…
Read more

We are all BioHackers

This is a guest blogpost by Mississippi BioHacker David IsheeWhat is a living thing but the expression of code being computed by reality? We're the manifestation of information moving through matter…
Read more

DIY CRISPR Kits on Indiegogo

For the past few months we have been developing DIY CRISPR kits for bacteria and yeast so anyone can learn about modern Synthetic Biology techniques by doing!Check out our campaign to get your kit fir…
Read more

Help Us Test T4 DNA Ligase - Free Ligase

The ODIN is starting to ship restriction enzymes and ligase! Enzymes are pretty heat stable. T4 DNA ligase is another matter, it requires ATP, ATP hydrolyzes. I need a few people to test out some T4 D…
Read more

And the Nobel Prize goes to... A Biohacker

I heard something said by a collaborator, Vidhi Mehta, which moved me. "Will the next Nobel Prize be given to a citizen scientist?"I sat back and I imagined. What if this week a phone call was made t…
Read more
1 2